Almaty Skylines: Architectural Innovation in the Heart of Kazakhstan

Shortlisted Participants

The jury panel for the Almaty Skylines competition is delighted to announce the following shortlisted participants who have demonstrated exceptional creativity and innovation in their architectural submissions:

  1. Elena Petrova (Russia)
  2. Javier Fernandez (Spain)
  3. Aisha Abdullah (United Arab Emirates)
  4. Liam O’Connor (Ireland)
  5. Mia Nakamura (Japan)
  6. Saikat Ghosh (India)
  7. Lucas Silva (Brazil)
  8. Chen Wei (China)
  9. Adele Dubois (France)
  10. Diego Martinez (Mexico)
  11. Anya Ivanova (Bulgaria)
  12. Oliver Schneider (Germany)

About the Competition

Almaty Skylines is an architectural competition that aims to foster innovation and creativity in urban design. Participants were challenged to reimagine the skyline of Almaty, Kazakhstan, incorporating modern architectural trends while respecting the city’s rich cultural heritage.

Competition Brief

Participants were asked to submit designs that address the following key elements:

  • Sustainability: Incorporate eco-friendly and sustainable features.
  • Cultural Integration: Integrate elements that celebrate Kazakhstan’s cultural identity.
  • Functionality: Ensure the proposed design meets the functional needs of the community.
  • Aesthetic Appeal: Create a visually stunning skyline that enhances the overall beauty of Almaty.

Next Round Details

The next round of the Almaty Skylines competition is scheduled to take place in Almaty, Kazakhstan, from October 17th to 20th, 2023. This phase will bring together the shortlisted participants to present their designs to the judging panel and the public.

All shortlisted candidates will be on a sponsored 7-day tour to Kazakhstan between 16th-23rd October, 2023.

We extend our congratulations to all the shortlisted participants and wish them the best of luck in the upcoming round. Stay tuned for more updates and innovative architectural designs!

Similar Posts